meretal

hip electric and such | Techno-logy

In Techno-logy on 8 March 2011 at 5:47 pm

New obsession: mix tapes.

Not only a new interest in mix tapes, but in music in general… tapering off of my 8 month fascination with podcasts and talk radio, it is fun getting back into the swing of things.

In making the mix tapes, I tried to curb my taste for obsession by following the rules, not just merging all of my favorites. Rules, such as not including the same artist twice, mixing from the same genre, and also notes about  the progression of the album, including the importance of track 9.

The artist rule served me well, but I may have missed the genre mark a bit. I mixed alternative with pop at points, but tried to keep it mellow enough in the middle to set apart the climax.

Anyway, here it is, and whether or not you like it, I. Feel. Cool.

Mix no. 1: hip electric and such

Leave a Reply

